Women's Eight Head of the River Race

2023 Results

Updated 18/3/23:
Updated full results for the 2023 race are available here.
Split times are available for all crews here: Split times

Pennant Winners

Pennant Crew Time Masters Time
Head Leander Club A 18:38.1
2nd, Club Leander Club B 18:46.7
3rd, Senior, University Oxford Brookes University BC A 18:55.0
School/Junior Headington School Oxford BC A 19:59.1
Medium Club London RC A 19:59.7
Overseas NUI Galway BC, Ireland A 20:10.9
Challenge Thames RC D 20:12.7
Provincial Club Tyne Amateur RC A 20:20.9
Challenge Academic Cardiff University RC A 20:56.9
Beginner Academic Edinburgh University BC C 21:06.0
Small Club Clydesdale Amateur RC A 21:41.0
Masters Wallingford RC 22:01.7 20:03.7
Beginner Trinity College BC/Lady Margaret Hall BC 23:15.7


Head 2014 17:42.2 Army RC/Gloucester RC/Imperial College BC/London RC/Minerva-Bath RC/Oxford Brookes University BC/Tees RC
Club 2000 18:08.4 Marlow RC
University 2017 18:17.7 Cambridge University Women’s BC A
Overseas 2014 18:21.0 Rowing/Lagny SN/Societe d’Encouragement du Sport Nautique (FRA)
Senior 2017 18:36.2 Imperial College A
Provincial Club 2013 18:57.5 Nottingham RC A
Masters 2014 19:02.4 Club/Marlow RC/Tideway Scullers School/Thames RC [raw time]
School/Junior 2017 19:15.9 Headington School Oxford BC A
Medium Club 2023 19:59.7 London RC A
Challenge 2023 20:12.7 Thames RC D
Small Club 2017 20:26.6 St Andrew BC
Challenge Academic 2023 20:56.9 Cardiff University RC A & Warwick University Boat Club A
Beginner Academic 2023 21:06.0 Edinburgh University BC C
Beginner 2023 23:15.7 Trinity College BC/Lady Margaret Hall BC